True Love, A practice for awakening the Heart


I know that I am happiness and that I am also suffering, that I am understanding and that I am also ignorance.
For this reason I must take care of both of these aspects.
I must not discriminate against one of them.
I must not suppress one side in favor of the other.
I know that each of them is vitally necessary for the other.
The Buddha tells us: “If this exists, that exists.”
So there should be no conflict, no violence, between one element of our being and another element of our being.

There should only be an effort of taking care and being able to transform.

– Thich Nhat Hanh

Leave a Reply

